Romance Writers of America Board Meeting Minutes November 18, 2020 Virtual Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

CALL TO ORDER: President-Elect LaQuette called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. CT on Wednesday, November 18, 2020.

ROLL CALL/CERTIFICATION OF QUORUM: President-Elect LaQuette directed Secretary Chilove to call the roll. Fourteen board members were present: Officers LaQuette, C. Chilove, Laura Alford. Directors-at-Large, Elf Ahearn, Clair Brett, Antonia Cyn, Kelly Garcia, Leslie Hachtel, Siera London, Amy Quinton, Elizabeth Schechter, Jessa Slade, Nikki Sloane, and Beth Yarnall. Advisors, JoMarie DeGioia and Catherine Stuart. RWA Staff members Executive Director Leslie Scantlebury, Megan Sloan, Jessie Edwards, Erin Fry, Jackie Padilla, Ashley Wucher, and Donna Mathoslah. President Avery Flynn, Director Seressia Glass, and PAN Advisory Nancy Weeks were excused. With a majority of the Board members needed to establish a quorum, there were 14 voting board members present and the Chair declared a quorum.

The reading of the RWA Mission Statement and the Anti-Trust Statement were waived.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Entered Executive Session at 7:10 p.m. CT.

Executive Director Leslie Scantlebury, RWA Staff members Megan Sloan, Jessie Edwards, Erin Fry, Jackie Padilla, Ashley Wucher, Donna Mathoslah and Advisors JoMarie DeGioia and Catherine Stuart were allowed to remain in the session.

Exited Executive Session at 8:58 p.m. CT.

ADJOURN: President-Elect LaQuette adjourned the meeting at 8:58 p.m. CT.